Monday, January 4, 2010

Holidays 2010: Time to start planning

It is the perfect time now to start planning AND setting up a budget for the upcoming long weekends this year.

Here's a list of the public holidays for 2010:

Feb 22 (Monday) - Edsa Day
April 1-4 (Maundy Thursday - Easter Sunday) - Holy Week
April 9 (Friday) - Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1 (Friday) - Labor Day
June 14 (Monday) - Independence Day
Aug 23 (Monday) - Ninoy Aquino Day
Aug 30 (Monday) - National Heroes Day
Sep 10 Eid Ul Fitr (exact date varies).
Nov 1 (Monday) - All Saints Day
Nov 29 (Monday) - Bonifacio Day
Dec 24 (Friday)
Dec 25 (Saturday) - Christmas
Dec 27 (Monday) - Rizal Day
Dec 31 (Friday) - bank holiday
Jan 1 (Saturday) - New Year's Day

Time to implement holiday economics. Remember, anticipation and preparation is key to success.

Long weekends in 2010, based on Proclamation 1841:

April 1 to 4 (Easter holidays)
April 9 to 11 (Araw ng Kagitingan)
June 12 to 14 (Independence Day)
August 21 to 23 (Ninoy Aquino Day)
August 28 to 30 (National Heroes’ Day)
October 30 to November 1 (All Saints’ Day)
November 27 to 29 (Bonifacio Day)
December 24 to 27 (Christmas and Rizal Day)
December 31 to January 2, 2011 (New Year’s Day)

Start planning now and file your leaves before anyone else beats you to it. Most importantly, set up a 2010 vacation fund now! =)

No comments:

Post a Comment